Question: Can Facebook Group Admins See Deleted Comments?

Can I see who left my group on Facebook?

Update #1 – I was asked by a Facebook group admin whether you can see who left a Facebook group and the answer is no.

There isn’t a notifier or a list that allows group admins to see who left a Facebook group, only to see who is still a member..

What can Facebook group admins see?

So What Can Facebook Group Admins See?Group Admin can see the comment with the keyword. … Options available to clear past content of a member to be deleted. … Scheduling post options allows to schedule content to be posted at a later date and/or time. … Automatic member approval filters on Facebook desktop.

How do I clean out my facebook group?

How to delete a Facebook group using a web browserGo to Facebook.com and navigate to “Groups” on the home page.Select the group that you wish to delete.Navigate to “Members” on the left side of the page.Click the “More” button next to each member’s name and then select “Remove from Group.” Hit “Confirm.”More items…•

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Can you report Facebook posts anonymously?

Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can Facebook Admin delete posts?

Admins and moderators can remove posts from their group and give feedback about why the post was removed. To remove a post from your group: From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Find the post you want to remove and click in the top right of the post.

When you leave a Facebook group are your posts deleted?

No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason. Also, if a mod/admin removes you from a group, they have a choice to delete all your posts, pending posts, comments etc.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Do admins know when you leave a group?

The answer is no. When you leave a group,members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups.

Can I find out who reported me on Facebook?

Anonymity. Regardless of what happens, you cannot see who reported you. When it comes to individual posts being deleted, you may not even be told what specifically was removed.

How many reports does it take to delete a Facebook group?

The number of reports primarily does not matter when it comes to the removal of a group. If the group is found to be violating the Facebook Terms of Service, the group is easily kicked out from Facebook with a minimal number of reports ( about ten or above).

Can I disable comments on Facebook?

Unfortunately, the functionality to disable comments on your posts is not currently available. Anyone included in the privacy setting of your post will be able to view, like, and comment on your post. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

Can admins delete comments on Facebook?

Only group admins and moderators can remove posts and comments on posts in a group.

Can Facebook group admins see who reported Posts 2020?

If the item that was reported, was reported directly to the Group’s Admins, then yes, we (Admins) know who reported it. But if the reporter, directly reported it to Facebook, then no, Admins have no way to know who reported the offending post.

Do admins get notified when you delete a post?

If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.

Can Facebook group admin see deleted posts?

Nope! There is no way to restore/see deleted posts in a Facebook Group because that’s how the application is actually designed to function.